Jon Goes On…John Carter

(Disney via AP)

In early January, I did a post on 5 films I couldn’t wait to see…well, I saw John Carter last weekend and here are my thoughts:

PROS : )
• The overall plot was intriguing.
• The action was decent.
• It was surprisingly funny…some good comical moments.
• I enjoyed the supporting cast of characters.

CONS : (
• The movie took itself way too seriously.
• It felt like the story telling was too rushed.
• Many things were unexplained.
• The main characters were bland.

FINAL THOUGHTS…
Fun! But forgettable.

Leave a Reply

